I can be a foodie

Foodie-1

I’ve been bitten by the baking bug… it was bound to happen given my close approximation to our very own cupcake princess.   Over breakfast and surfing through FB, I came across a yummy photo of what looked like a blueberry crisp. Just so happens I have some blueberries, other berries too, but honestly, they were not purchased for eating – their sole purpose for being in this house was to use in an upcoming photo club Photo Quest assignment, and then only eating if they didn’t go bad first.

Foodie-3Foodie-4Now, not only do I have another photo-op but a yummy and nutritious desert. I love double-duty ops. This is actually a gluten-free recipe, but since me and gluten have never had an issue , I improvised just a bit… a lot like I do with my photography… So, here’s the link to the original recipe http://www.eastewart.com/recipes-and-nutrition/oatmeal-chia-berry-crisp/ and my finished yummy desert.
Foodie-5

I'd love for you to leave a comment

