Back to Basics

Welcome to Back to Basics! I’ve decided to start a new category where I have given myself permission to take a step back (darn Throwback Thursdays is already taken) … The underlying premise is that all that information & equipment I’ve been collecting to help me improve my photography, my art, has grown into a mountain of sorts that has become just too daunting to tackle.  I get just so far and then seem to lose ground. . . so it’s back to basics… back to all those things that got me hooked on this hobby of mine.  Although still a bit in the planning stages, one objective is to keep things simple & spontaneous (or is that two?)  So here it goes . .

A simple prime lens and my dogs seems like a good place to start…

pcpNothing like just goofing around . . . capturing the moment.  I’m sure over the years, I have introduced my “boys,” but in case you missed it:  Left is “Serious P” aka Parker. In all seriousness he has the personality (and voice…really!) of Winnie the Pooh’s Eeyore. Center, well that’s Charlie.  We don’t think he’ll ever grow up… he’s our very own Tigger!  Right, well that’s Parker again and his best attempt at trying not to be so serious.

Til next time,
Maria

 

One thought on “Back to Basics

  1. Maria. When I need to get back to basics I take one body and one prime lens. The prime lens has no CPU and it is typically from the 1960s. IE 28 mm or 55 mm or 105 mm ai. I then take a small capacity cf card and limit myself to less than twenty photos. Also, the only thing I allow myself to do in Photoshop is white balance and sharpening. That’s it. Then pick a favorite of the group. Thank you for the basic reminder

I'd love for you to leave a comment

