Summer’s to-do list…

summer-colors
Love my ph-ab-let’s (Samsung Note 2) camera ❤

Oh well, it will just have to wait until next summer.  It really is September… and summer is over.

I had so many plans for this summer …to do this and that around the house, teach myself a few new photo techniques, find new places to explore, read a book or two, just to name a few on the list.  {sigh} The patio furniture is still unpainted, I’m not sure I will ever get the hang of “painting” in Photoshop, and my explorations were limited to those all too familiar places.   I can, however, check off read a book from the list 🙂  tiny-treasures-from-the-sea

The problem with that summer scenario is that expectations are just too high… at least in the beginning.  Then reality sets in… summers are for kids and we [adults] still have work and other responsibilities.

But … if fortunate enough, we can chisel out a week (maybe two if real lucky) to take a break, to rejuvenate our souls… to get us through… until the next summer vacation. Mine was at the end of August with long walks on the beach, finding tiny treasures in the sand, and sitting under my brightly colored umbrella reading a good book (and a half).  The perfect summer ending.

duneWhat to-do list?

Til next time,
Maria

 

 

I'd love for you to leave a comment

