Taking the time

 

With so many unknowns looming in the day-to-day, what with shut downs, break downs, slow downs, etc. etc… the family and I headed out to just enjoy the day.  I had an agenda, but left my fate and the direction we took in the hands of my trusty navigator.  As I got turned around and completely lost all bearings (even though I was behind the wheel) on where we were and where I thought we were headed, my navigator knew exactly where were headed, a little town called St. Peters Village.  A day late for the town’s October Fest, but it must have been good because no one got up early to take down orange and white bunting on the buildings…. except for oneone-roomAnd a bonus on this beautiful fall day was a quarry just behind these buildings.  DSC_4407-Edit-2DSC_4412-Edit-1So much for agendas….  this was way better!
Til next time,
Maria

 

3 thoughts on “Taking the time

I'd love for you to leave a comment

