The Best Strategy

Good Morning!  I’m thinking I should start calling this blog Saturday Mornings with Mer (the nickname my the in-law family bestowed upon me =)   Even then, maybe I should preference that to Monthly …  Flashback a few months: I had all these plans for growing this blog, well, at least I thought I did.  Present day:  I now know having no strategy, for me, is my best strategy! I can’t force more hours into a day to do all the things I want any more than I can force my creative process…

So here it is, Saturday morning, everyone still asleep, the sun just coming up (a lovely site after the week of rainy days we have had here), enjoying that first cup of coffee in my favorite mug (not the steel bubba I usually haul to work with me every day, although if you’re looking to keep your drink hot or cold for hours on end, it does the job…and then some!).  The best part, sitting here telling about it … sharing…for no real good reason other than I can.

Aren’t the colors of summer fantastic?!? Our garden is exploding with color … at least what the little bunnies haven’t eaten.  Welcome to my Garden!

This rose is the newest edition to our garden, a Grandiflora, Cherry Parfait.  Isn’t she a beaut!

cherry-parfait

Rain & Flowers = ♥♥♥

the-crossing Lily-Drops

The azaela blooms have come and gone, but always put on such an impressive show!

pink-explosion

Those bad, bad little bunnies.  I’m glad I got the shot when I did… nothing left but stems 😦 now.

take-another-look

That’s it for today, folks, back out to the garden, like I said, It’s a B-E-A-utiful Morning! and the hydrangeas are feeling a little blue 😉 that I’ve been neglecting them.   Then I’m off to a local hosta and lily nursery.  Can’t wait to see what colors I can add to my garden.

Til Next Time,

Maria  MER 😉

I'd love for you to leave a comment

