. . . in the Clouds

That is exactly where my head has been all week, as this week’s 52×52 happens to be clouds.  Before I share my week of clouds, I’d like to share one of my little cloud adventures with you…   It’s not always advisable to walk with your head in the clouds.  My dogs will attest to that.   A week with a beautiful full moon (and some clouds), one morning, I caught a glimpse of the full moon low in the sky (maybe 6 a.m. ish).  So I made sure my iPhone was in my back pocket when it was time to take the “boys”* out.   The “boys” were thrilled as this meant an extra long predawn walk.  On our way…   But every time I got to where I thought there would be an unobstructed view, the moon continued the game of hide & seek.   I picked up the pace (I still had to get to work, after all) … and …then… BAM!  Down I went!  I found a small patch of black ice…the hard way.  The “boys” and I became a tangled mess.  I picked myself up and made sure all my bones were intact and that the “boys” were good to go (I swear Charlie was laughing at me).  More determined than ever now, I quickly continued … on the grass now … only to find the moon had almost completely gone behind a bank of clouds and if that weren’t bad enough … the flash on my phone fired (didn’t even know it was on).  And for all my efforts, bumps, and bruises this was the one and only shot… and what?!?!… no clouds?!?

Cloud_oops(cropped and processed via Instagram)
It’s okay to have your head in the clouds, but remember to keep your feet firmly planted on the ground…  and that’s exactly what I did the rest of the week.

CLOUDS, CLOUDS, . . . AND MORE CLOUDS 🙂

Cloud_birds

Above photo:  another iPhone shot.  Lovely texture & birds provided by
distressed fx  app

Cloud_predawnAbove photo:  Another predawn/moon iPhone shot.  Apps:  Mobile Monet & distressed fx

Cloud_sunriseFinally… made it to work!  HDR and panoramic features on iPhone…fun,fun,fun!!!

Cloud_butterfly-copy

The Clouds …or should I say cloud… moving in.

Cloud_afternoon-lightEvery afternoon winter skies seemed to return, only to start to disappear again just as the sun was starting to set (yep, iPhone again)

Cloud_coffee

So this morning, I finally got my head out of the clouds (well, kinda).

Next week: The color RED

Have a wonderful day!  Hoping to HOP 🙂 in again tomorrow with an Easter greeting.

Til then, 
Maria

* The “boys” , in this post and all posts from this time on, refers to my two Golden Retrievers.  Charlie will be 3 shortly and Parker is 5.  Their personalities are identical (seriously, no exaggeration here) to that of Tigger (that’s Charlie) and Eeyore (that would be Parker).

_DSC1490-Edit

One thought on “. . . in the Clouds

I'd love for you to leave a comment

