Starting Part II

my51stbirthday

The weeks leading up to my birthday, I caught myself once or twice thinking “Oh No! I’ve reached the peak and am now heading down the other side…” The picture in my head that went along with that was not a pretty one.  I needed to come up with another picture …and fast.  On the eve of my birthday, it occurred to me . . . I’m not over the peak ~ I’m just starting the Part II  of a very good book . . . my book!

I celebrated the start of my Part II by a lot of nothing in particular.  For me that means my day was not planned, no to-do lists, not an agenda in sight; things just happened … or not.  It was perfect!

EasterBunny Collage

 

The day started with an impromptu visit with the Easter Bunny.  I definitely wasn’t prepared for this ~ except for the fact that my camera was in the car to document my cupcake outing ~ not only did I leave my Easter basket at home, but my warmer coat, hat, and gloves… and it started to snow!

EasterBunny Collage_II.jpg-2

 

Aren’t they just the cutest.  They all came prepared…including wearing those adorable hats <3!

deliciously pink

 

Back on track. . .   I heard of local establishment called The Lucky Cupcake Company and decided I was long over due for a visit.  It was the hardest decision I had to make all day.  In the end, my box included six scrumptious cupcakes:  Irish cream (for St. Patty’s day, of course), Bailey’s cheesecake, carrot cake, lemon cream, peanut butter cup, and the crowd favorite, the Car Bomb (“Chocolate Guinness cake filled with Jameson truffle, dipped in chocolate and top with Bailey’s buttercream”).  Oh so…DELICIOUS!

Part II could not have started any more perfectly!

I'd love for you to leave a comment

