Color or Colour

I can’t remember the last time I took part in  a Texture Tuesday!  I am long overdue.  I am always amazed how a simple prompt can spark that creative process. This week’s edition … Color! …more specifically Colour (hmm, Canadian spelling maybe) POP.    I think Kim knew what she was doing when she picked this one… during these cold gray days of winter.

I decided to mix things up a big …or mess things up… all depending on how you look at it.

Color-Pop

The challenge with this image was finding a texture(s) (kk_moremagic used here) that would work on an already black background and still get the colors to POP.  A little bit of a funky result…kinda of like these orchids… don’t you think?

3 thoughts on “Color or Colour

  1. Great job! I have found that I have really gotten away from use of any textures. Hmmmm, might need to shake things up a bit here too. Feeling a bit in a rut lately.

I'd love for you to leave a comment

