Groundhog Day

Yippee, according to ‘Punxsutawney Phil’ an early spring is predicted!  I have my own way of bringing spring a little early.  I head to my neighborhood Produce Junction and buy myself some pretty flowers.  Last week’s tulips are still going strong!tuliptime tulip-copySo if you live in an area like I do… where currently the temperature is 20 degrees and a light snow is falling and spring can’t come soon enough… please give Phil a shout-out for putting up with us crazy humans for dragging him out of his snug little burrow and NOT seeing his shadow.

 

2 thoughts on “Groundhog Day

  1. Oh man…I sooooo need to get me to Produce Junction! Can you believe I’ve never been there? Shame on me. These photos and texture work are beautiful.

I'd love for you to leave a comment

