Busy, busy, busy

That’s me . . .  but then who isn’t these days.

In addition to the daily grind, I’m preparing for my first Arts Fest of the season.  So what’s the big deal?  I’ve done these before, right?  Well, this is my first SOLO event :-0

 

So here it is a month before the event, and although I would not necessarily describe myself as a procrastinator . . . I think I may have misjudged exactly how much time everything would actually take . . .   This week I’ve been busy making post cards, tags, note cards, ordering supplies for framing & matting, and I still have to print and put everything together.  Oh, if I only had a full four weeks.   Note to self:  Don’t forget to calculate in shipping times and vacation days.   

My initial anxiety trigger was that I would not have enough inventory to fill my 10 x 10 space.  So I have spent a very important and valuable couple of evenings {I think}  preparing a spreadsheet!  Although, again, I did not factor in the learning curve needed to use Excel.  Anyway, I muddled through and  I now know exactly how much inventory I have, as well as how much I have invested including supplies, time, and just about anything else I could think of that goes into the finished product.   Well, at least I know I have enough to fill my 10 x 10 space.   But whether I sell anything . . . STOP . . . never mind, this is all I have remember from this point on …

Your chances of success in any undertaking can always be measured by your belief in yourself.
~Robert Collier

 

I'd love for you to leave a comment

