June Color Challenge

I acept!   I’ve been catching up on the KK and the Sisters Facebook and blogs. I am just glad I went back far enough to find the Shutter Sisters post here:  http://shuttersisters.com/home/2012/6/1/colour-month.html.

Calendar courtesy Shutter Sisters

Well, like I said, I am a little behind . … 15 days to be exact.  So I reworked the challenge just a little.  Instead of taking new photos, I decided to revisit my photo library.  If you’re like me, and don’t delete hardly any of your photos, it’s a pretty big library.  So, by just quickly looking at the thumbnails, I picked photos purely by their color!  And as I discovered photos I had overlooked or ignored for this reason or that, I started experimenting with textures and techniques just to see what happens.  So I decided to add a second part to the Color challenge:  To stick with the first processing technique I picked.  Although,  I have to admit, I started out a little cautious, and sometimes didn’t do a darn thing.  But as I went on, I discovered textures I had forgotten about and played with new actions.  I didn’t focus on rules or techniques . . . as this is an exercise in color after all.   I have just one question, when it comes to mustard yellow, are we talking gourmet or generic 😛

 So here’s my calendar of colors so far.   Be sure to check back in a couple of weeks for the final 10!

I'd love for you to leave a comment

