It is the courage to continue . . .


Do your photos talk to you?  In my search tonight for a photo that would make a nice note card that would “speak” to runners, I found that I gravitated towards photos that spoke to me.   This one in particular spoke loud and clear.  The start of the race, the pack,  the green lights.  I remember it like it was yesterday.  It was actually 5 years ago that I ran my very first 5k . . . this 5K!  And on Saturday, it will be my third year that I will be shooting this race for the Chalfont Borough and the first time for the Bucks 5K Series.  It was just about three years ago that I hung up my running shoes and picked up my camera. What’s that saying . . . when one door closes, another opens . . . well you get the idea.

Speaking of sayings, I also found that finding just the right saying or quote to translate what the photo says to me and something the viewer can appreciate is quite a challenge.    I have a new appreciation for those motivational posters you see at A.C. Moore (a local craft/art store for you out of towners).   I don’t know if I really hit the mark here for the runners, but for me it pretty much sums up that first 5K and so many challenges since then . . .

I'd love for you to leave a comment

