Mother Nature . . . ahead of schedule

So here it is an (almost) sunny Saturday afternoon.  I got an early start today and so far I’ve vac & dusted my house, did a couple loads of laundry, walked the dogs, colored my hair :-o, and went for a ride and bought some flowers for the gardens.  I would say that I’ve had a productive and full . . . but dodging a frantic . . . day.   It’s a fine line between full and frantic.  The difference (for me) is making a conscious decision not to let what I want to do become what I have to do.  For example, today at the garden center I started to feel a tad stressed that I had not yet done any planting, that the flower beds were still not ready, and that it’s been raining when I actually have had the time to do these things.  But, when I stopped to think about it, I’m actually right on schedule.  Around here Mother Nature has decided to accelerate things.  The honeysuckle has bloomed, summer lilies are in bloom, and the spring blossoms have come and gone . . . and it’s only the beginning of May!  So with just a little adjustment on perspective, the frantic is gone.  And now that I am actually ahead of the game, I can take my time and enjoy puttering in the gardens.

I can’t wait to see these blooming in my garden . . .

Oh, and kids if you’re reading this, Mother’s Day is next weekend (hint, hint ;-)) and this little guy would look great in the garden . . .

One thought on “Mother Nature . . . ahead of schedule

I'd love for you to leave a comment

