“Time to Change”

Anybody remember the Brady Bunch?  Better still, anybody remember the episode where Peter’s voice was changing? If you’re in need of a flashback or just have no clue what I am talking about you can check it out here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iV4hdjXJ2cw.

So what does this have to do with . . . anything?  For starters, I made the title of their song from that episode the title of this post.   I also, as I think I have mentioned before, have made a few changes myself.  For instance, my daughter now drops me off at work instead of me dropping her off at the train, my commute to work is now about a mile rather than a couple of feet, and my dogs (and I) get a pre-dawn power walk instead of a midday stroll.   Turns out I was more than ready for a change!

Okay, so in keeping with my 70’s theme, I have been tinkering with Instagram and some photos I took on this morning’s power walk.  Even though all the images here were not processed with Instagram’s 1977 filter, I think most of the Instragram filters have such a groovy retro vibe.

  Passing by a peaceful playground

 The end of the cherry trees blossoms (glued to the sidewalk after yesterday’s rain 🙂 )

 The sun making it’s grand entrance on the day.

If any of you use Instragram, you can find me at @mariadreyer.  And please let me know where I can find you too!  Oh and if anybody has any suggestions on how to get these Instagram photos from an iPad/iPhone to a PC without emailing them to yourself, please do share . . .

One thought on ““Time to Change”

  1. I don’t have an iphone but I know people with this app. All 3 of the pictures are pretty but the last one is my favorite with the sun and trees. It’s beautiful 🙂

I'd love for you to leave a comment

