Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I have had those words [ it started with whisper] stuck in my head since Kim posted this week’s prompt . . . whisper.  That’s it, just the word.   Of course, I had to Google the lyrics to find out who sings them and give credit where credit is due.  And, I totally found out after I created my image for the prompt and this post that the band is called Neon Tree . . . seriously, how weird is that :-?

It’s a pretty full moon tonight; at least I think it is a full moon.  I’d actually have to look up the phases to see where exactly it is.  Either way, it’s the perfect opportunity to do a little night photography.  Not something I would generally think of doing, but after my local photography club’s meeting on Monday night and a topic on astrophotography, I learned it’s actually pretty easy.

And then as I was looking up at the evening sky tonight, sitting out there all alone, the moon peeking out from behind the trees and an ever so soft haze (or was that a whispery cloud) barely covering it, I whispered to Charlie (my trusty golden standing over my shoulder) as if I was going to disturb the moment if I spoke any louder . . .

 

Nah, not really ;-)   But this is what I love about what I do . . . this is my drawing (if I could draw) . . . my vision and how I imagine it.  My whisper.  In reality, I was sitting on my front door step swearing out the  electrical wires in my shot, my dogs (two goofy golden’s actually) standing in the door slobbering all over the glass, and the neighborhood kids still outside playing basketball on this unseasonably mild March evening, with that song stuck in my head .  . .

it started with a whisper.  And that was when I kissed her  

