True Love

This week’s Project 52 theme is True Love.   I didn’t have to look too far for inspiration for this.  Really, it was just Valentine’s . . . right?  Which, by the way I pretty much slept right though.  Have you ever been so tired ~ for no particular reason ~ just pooped.  Well that was me after dinner on 2/14/12.  I sat down to watch the news and enjoy a cup of coffee.  I settled into the cuddler (seriously, that is what the section of our couch is called) and promptly dozed off.  I’d wake up here and there and I knew I should just call it a night and go to bed (even if it was only 7:30); but I was just so dang comfy, I really just wanted to stay put.  A couple of hours later or so, my daughter came home from work with these beautiful red tulips for me.  I think she explained to me why tulips.  She promptly cuddle up next to me in the cuddler and I woke up just long enough to thank her (I think).  I did finely pull myself off couch, gave her a kiss good night, and went to bed.

I was so happy to wake up quite refreshed and to my red tulips the next morning ~ Thank you sweetheart ❤

2 thoughts on “True Love

I'd love for you to leave a comment

