As American as Apple Pie

My storyboard started out on a completely different path.  I originally started with a “day in the life” theme. I have been taking photos all week.  I shot some photos of my alphabet-less keyboard, the dogs, my monitor with my great new camera vintage wallpaper from Fossil (they have great vintage finds & cute clothes ) . . .   I took my camera on the dog walks which is always a challenge.  I even attempted a self-portrait or two (that’s a story in itself and another post for another day).  It was getting pretty apparent that I wasn’t feeling a story.

But then in the middle of the week  my dad stopped by with an apple pie that he made.   Actually, he made two (one for himself too).  See, he’s always telling me about the pies he makes.  Usually apple; he likes to experiment with different apples, sometimes his own crust, sometimes he gets help from Pillsbury.     This particular pie was made with Rome apples because he’s apparently not a fan of the more traditional Granny Smiths (too tart).  But more times than not he usually finishes his pies before I ever get to take a bite; so this time he made one just for me  . . . and I suppose the family and personally delivered it ~big smile.

And that was that . . . {sigh}. . .  the end of my diet as I had known it.  I had to have a slice (ok, so maybe I have had more than a slice).  Turns out Rome apples make a very tasty pie.    So that is how I got to this storyboard.  I have had apples on the brain, in the form of an apple pie that derailed my diet in all of its As American As Apple Pie glory.

Back to the diet . . . tomorrow.

4 thoughts on “As American as Apple Pie

I'd love for you to leave a comment

