Wrapping things up

Actually, the holiday shopping is all done and the presents are wrapped.  The house is decorated, cookies have been baked (thanks to Meghan), and everything is ready for Christmas.

. . . except me.  Unfortunately, the “day job” has casted a bit of bah-hum-bug shadow.  I’ve been spending a lot of time right here in this chair typing away.  In the corporate world I believe they refer to it as overtime and I am determined not to take a loss this holiday season.  And with Christmas & New Years falling on a Sunday, who knows I might even come out just a tad ahead, which in the corporate world is what they call a bonus.   Unfortunately, all this work has put a  bit of a damper on my holiday merriment (sorry family).  It’s difficult to feel festive when it’s all work and no play.  So, before it is too late (only three days ’til Christmas), I decided I better change things up a bit.  How?  Well, for one, this post (when normally I’d have started working already) and to reflect on what’s really important!  . . . and then work.  And maybe tonight take a drive around and check out all the Christmas lights . . . even if it happens to rain.  And what the heck, let’s bake up some more cookies, snuggle up and watch corney Christmas movies, and well . . . just be happy.

Wishing You & Yours a Very

and a

Happy New Year!

Love, Maria

3 thoughts on “Wrapping things up

  1. I saw your Country Berry photo on Kim Klassen’s blog post today. Beautiful! Can you tell me what font you used in your name/copyright? It’s simple to read yet elegant. Thanks in advance.

I'd love for you to leave a comment

