Lazy days of summer . . .

. . . not in my neck of the woods.  Where did it go?  Summer that is.  I have been so busy, I haven’t even been keeping up here.  Heck, I can’t even remember where I left off.  What I do know is that ever since the 4th of July it’s been go, go, go or should I say went, went, went.  We went on vacation, we went to the balloon festival, we went to Diamond Valley and of course I have a few hundred photos to show for it.  And if we weren’t going, we were working.  My “day job” has been the biggest change.  It went from almost zero to overdrive overnight!  And now thrown into the mix is the festival/craft season starting up.  I have three different festivals three weekends in a row.  It would have been four but the first one got cancelled this past weekend due to Irene (the so-called hurricane).  I’ve been doing a lot of printing, matting & framing, which I still need to finish before Saturday.  Whew.  It’s best I just stick to my lists and not get to ahead of myself.

Speaking of staying on task, I better get back to work and then get some more matting done.  As soon as I can fit it in (hopefully before Saturday), I’ll post more information about this Saturday’s ART IN THE GARDEN.

 

 

I'd love for you to leave a comment

