Exhibit Updates

I am sure everyone has been just dying to know how I did in the two exhibits I entered at Phillips Mill & Churchville . . .  right ;-?  Apparently, Phillips Mill did not find my photos quite worthy enough.  But that’s okay, I learned a lot about the juried process.  And as a photographer I learned to stay true to my heart.  Next time I will enter photos that are more near & dear to me than trying to second guess the judges.  I fared a little bit better at Churchville and took home an Honorable Mention!  More than the award, I am taking back with me the comment that was left by one of the judges, which said “You can walk by and not see the beauty in this.  Love the technique and the camouflaged owl.” And with that little bit of recognition, I am already working my photos for next couple of exhibits.


I'd love for you to leave a comment

