Rainy Sunday

Today’s weather is just what I needed.  Not only did I get to sleep in (even if only by about an hour), I took it as an excuse to just do nothing.  Okay, so I didn’t do nothing, but what I did do I did not do at the same hectic pace as the last few days where I put the finishing touches on my exhibit photos, decorated the Christmas tree, turned a church meeting room into an as close as I could get “Winter Wonderland”, and put a dinner together for a group of 60 ( the DPC members and their guests).  Whew.    And . . . I just finished my paper, on Steven Wilkes’ solo exhibit Ellis Island:  Ghosts of Freedom, for my History of Photography class.   Now I think I can officially say I am on Winter break.

I'd love for you to leave a comment

