Models Wanted

Apparently portraits are one of the two major parts of the assignments left for the remainder of the semester.  This is definitely a weak link in my photography.  I have never been assertive as a candid photographer.  In addition, I am using a 50 mm prime lens, manual focus, and no flash.  But I am up for the challenge!  I have a few events coming up where I am sure I can find an interesting crowd.  I’m also going to need to get more posed portraits.  The family has already voiced their objections to being my models.  The challenge here will be finding models that are available when there is  natural light is available.  This is becoming more of an exercise in assertiveness than anything else.

2 thoughts on “Models Wanted

  1. Mrs. Dreyer, PLEASE feel no pressure whatsoever in taking me up on this offer just because I am one of Meghan’s friends, but if you are in desperate need of a model I would be happy to help! Honestly.

    Though it was a little while ago, I still remember how much fun I had when you and Meghan arranged a photo shoot in the Butler woods. =] I would be thrilled to be your subject again.

I'd love for you to leave a comment

