Excitement turns to agitation

So this is it, my very first print from my own negative.  Yup, that’s it; just one.  Apparently, I didn’t quite get the assignment right, and then there were the test prints, and then. . .  Well, you get the idea.  And really no need to comment on the photo. . . I already know there are so many things wrong with it (not to mention oh so boring).  But this is why I am taking the class, right?  The most important thing I need to do differently the next time I process a roll of film; has to do with agitation . . . no, not my agitation. . . the agitation of the film during the development process. 

At this point, I don’t think I could ever give up digital for film, but I most definitely have a new found appreciation for the “Masters of Photography” and what they accomplished with film.

The negative is the equivalent of the composer’s score, and the print the performance.  ~Ansel Adams

I'd love for you to leave a comment

