Watermark

I am not a fan of the dreaded watermark on photographs.  However I do feel it is a necessary evil for photographers, who use the internet to showcase their work, to use to help safeguard against unauthorized use of their photos.  I’ve been a little timid in its use; yes, I do have one ~ look closely.  But after being unsuccessful in finding other ways to safeguard my pictures here on my blog and elsewhere, it looks like I’ll need to be a little more blatant with my watermark from now on.  

Even if you think, nobody would ever be interested in one of your “snapshots,” it’s always a good rule of thumb to check out what safeguards are available to you when considering a site to post your photos.

I'd love for you to leave a comment

